Step Up Your Game – Resources & Links

Step Up Your Game – Resources & Links

Thank you for attending the the Step Up Your Game event. Here are some useful resources and links which we promised to share.

Key Talking Points

We took lots of points away from the event including how to leverage your network, staying relevant in the current job market, tailoring your CV to job applications, how to leverage recruiters in making yourself employable and getting your next role.

Recording

To watch the recording of the Step Up Your Game event please click on the following link: https://youtu.be/6LSb8Mwu4DY

Slides

Click here to see slides from the event.

Connect & Discuss Further!

Feel free to connect with some of the speakers and maybe continue the conversations and grow your network.

Donna Cummings – linkedin.com/in/donna-cummings

Gillian Wilson – linkedin.com/in/gillian-wilson-3054111b

Asabea Owusu – linkedin.com/in/akosua-asabea-ohemeng-owusu-54a11230

Tosin Ogunlesi – linkedin.com/in/tosinogunlesi

Nick Murray – linkedin.com/in/nickblairmurray

Katie Shaikh – linkedin.com/in/katieshaikh

Matt Yates – linkedin.com/in/matt-yates-aa18761

Mavis Anagboso – linkedin.com/in/mavis-anagboso

Schedule an appointment

Professionals have volunteered their time to review your CV, discuss interview preparation or provide performance management coaching. There are limited time slots

To schedule an appointment, Click here. You will be redirected to a contact form; In the subject field, enter one of these three – 1. Interview Prep 2. performance coaching 3. CV review

Don’t Be A Stranger

We are social! Connect with us using the links below:

LinkedIn: – https://www.linkedin.com/company/56428647

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/161422244681917/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/blackprofessionalsscotland?igshid=df15vdx6hn32

Website: https://blackprofessionalsscotland.com/

Future Communications

If you’d like to be kept up to date with future events and to enjoy other benefits, kindly register on our website at https://blackprofessionalsscotland.com/register-to-be-a-member-of-bps/

 

Thank you for joining the Step Up Your Game Event.

 

Best wishes
Taofeek Giwa
Head of Events